Print Page   |   Contact Us
News & Press: Association News

SCOPA Winners Announced

Thursday, February 2, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Deanna Bright

The 2015-2016 SCOPA winners have been announced.  The Student Chapter Outstanding Performance Award is awarded on the basis of participation in the following categories:  Education, Membership, Public Relations, Meetings and Association Participation.

This year’s winners are:

Region 3

  • Texas State University, San Marcos, TX:  Faculty advisor, Kevin Jetton
  • University of Mississippi, University, MS:  Faculty advisor, Brian Reithel

Region 5

  • Ball State University, Muncie, IN:  Faculty advisor, Fred Kitchens
  • Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN:  Faculty advisor, Dawn Laux

Region 18

  • Appalachian State University, Boone, NC:  Faculty advisor, Scott Hunsinger
  • Kent State University, Ashtabula, OH.  Faculty advisor, Carolyn Carvalho

Congratulations to all of these winners.  These awards take a lot of work by the individual members as well as the student chapters.  From these student Chapters, each region will pick their Region Outstanding Student Chapters.  At the National Collegiate Conference, the overall Association Student Chapter winner will be chosen from the Region Outstanding Student Chapters.

Teresa Hickerson
Student Awards Chair

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal