Print Page   |   Contact Us
News & Press: Chapter News

Mile High 2016 Harold M. Pool Recognition Award

Thursday, August 25, 2016   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Deanna Bright

Association of Information Technology Professionals

Mile High Chapter

2016 Harold M. Pool Recognition Award

By: Suzanne I. Weston, Chair,
AITP Mile High Chapter Harold M. Pool Recognition Award Committee

On May 19, 2016, the AITP Mile High Chapter presented its 2016 Harold M. Pool Recognition Award for $600 to Joseph D. (JD) Goracke. 


Harold M. Pool Recognition Award CMU winner: 

JD Goracke, Suzanne Weston-Pool Chair

This award is given in memory of our Chapter’s first president (1952-1953) and long time mentor, Harold M. Pool, and is intended to encourage those students who the Chapter believes will continue Harold’s legacy.  Winners are chosen from nominations submitted by the Mile High Chapter student chapter advisors.

JD is a member of the Colorado Mesa University (CMU) AITP student chapter, and was nominated by advisors Dr. David Pumphrey and Dr. Johnny Snyder.

The Metropolitan State University of Denver AITP student chapter, Ms. Annette Lege and Dr. Mark Segall advisors, is also sponsored by the MHC.

The Mile High Chapter wishes the best to all our students as they prepare for the IT job of their dreams.


John E. Jackson says...
Posted Thursday, October 20, 2016
Congratulations Joseph!

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal